Trust

I  trust  the  Sun  which  rays  so  generously  shine
I  trust  the  clouds  the  water bearers  up  beyond
I  trust  the  Moon’s  guiding light  the  ebony  pathway  find
I  trust  not  a  voice  that promises  lies  so  profound

 

I  trust  the  gentle  breeze which  soothe  my  burning cheeks
I  trust  the  rain  which  splatter my  window  pane  streak
I  trust  the  rushing  creek which  long  for  the  sea
I  trust  not  a  mind  so  devious  and  cunning

 

I  trust  the  brush  which colours  the  rainbow  seven
I  trust  the  milky  foams which caress  the  sandy  haven
I  trust  the  endless  blue ocean  to  the  horizon
I  trust  not  sweet  laced  envy  hidden

 

I  trust  the  miracle  of  flowers born
I  trust  the  busy  honeybees as  they  sip  nectar  some
I  trust  the  soft  powdery wings  of  butterflies  winsome
I  trust  not  this  grand portrayal  so  loathsome!

 

 

By:  Mariam  Bee,Ipoh,  Perak

 

 

