Leaving

My flower.
I dreamt about you last night.
When the the stars scintillating the night sky,
When you could feel the cold breeze in your skin.
You held me like you never want to let me go.
I traced my fingers at your back like its a map to our own forever.
But i never land anywhere.
You put your head on my chest, listening to my heartbeat.
I hope you can listen to what im trying to say to you in my heart but it does not make a sound.
You lifted up your head and your eyes met mine.
I put my fingers in your hair, you said your sorry. “Nevermind, take care of her.” I said.
Then you cried.
I can slowly feel you unwrapped your arms around me.
I know you wont come back anymore and i know this dream would be the last message you sending.
We will not see each other anymore.
I will never feel the warmth of your body when we hold each other close.
Your lips will taste like someone else.
Your heart are not mine to  keep.
Someone else is taking care of you.
When you’re sad, she will pour some water so you can grow to be as happy as others,
when you’re at your weakest time,
My dear she will add more seeds for you to grow even more stronger.
When you have nothing to hold on,
Believe me, she will open those curtains,
Place you outside beneath the sunlight,
Because my flower,
My dear flower you need the sun to breath.
Just like i need you to be happy.
So i let you go.
Take care my flower.
You will never wilt in my mind.
By: Wumniverse, Selangor.
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
