My Non Friend

With  little  digs  of  my  gentle heart

A  grave  so  deep  you’ve  dug

 

To  fall  face  on  into  bloodied mud

Covered  by  the  hurt  you’ve  brought

 

To  be  forever  hidden  from  my thoughts

With  a  headstone  with  your name  written  in  broad

 

Nary  a  flower  I’d  place on your  grave  of  my  distraught

Out  of  my  heart and  head you  are  of  far  abroad

 

Our  friendship  along  you’ve

proved  time  and  again

You  are  not  worth  my  love sincere  and  sane

 

The  little  little  stabs  you took on  my  back

Senseless  blood  oozed  out  of  your  stab

 

Kind  I  am  in  my mind  and my  self

Of  good  upbring  I  have  been taught   well

 

Bring  I  not  to  crucify  you  my friend

Many  a  chance  I’ve  given  to redeem  yourself

 

My  friend  of  long  you’ve  held on  thin  threads

Dangling  to  fall  in  a  pit  of backstabbing  spread

 

In  your  grapevine  of  spewing

deceit

Perceived  news  travels  at such  speed

 

Disbelief  at  accused  of  what I  did  not  speak

The  only  one  I  spoke  was you  I  believed

 

Thrown  in  to  adorn  the  lies are  juicy  bits

My  book  of  friends  at  a  dire deplete

 

Be  gone  my  non  friend  I  want  no more  of  you

Till  my  soul  ascend  or descend  you  are  not  my  friend  true!

 

 

By: Mariam  Bee, Ipoh,  Perak
2-friends-fighting-enemies-fight-unicorn-pink-hors-t-shirts-men-s-t-shirt.jpg
