Should I?

Should I be enamored in this earthly want

None the breath of it to me it belong

Like a wisp of mist it will all be gone

The dust in a desert storm

Should I wear this elusive garment of fading light

None the permanence on my skin it’ll slide

A dying silkworm its spinning unspun

The cocoon an empty shell of its transient sojourn

Should I walk this path a confident step

My look ahead of hazy design of shine unshed

Heart of trepidation of my unsteady tread

An out of control spiralling threat

Should I climb this steep stair of belief

This slippery steps smeared with grease

I fall to get up again to a fall again repeat

A tired being reaching out for something
But what?

By: Mariam Bee, Ipoh, Perak

stock-vector-vector-abstract-stairs-to-heaven-127361720.jpg

