Insecurities

Insecurities kill,

It’s like falling into an empty void,

You just keep drowning,

And drowning,

And drowning.

For all I know,

You’d fall for her again.

And I’d bow,

For I knew when it all began.

All those times together,

Turned my stomach into flutters,

I’d cherish them forever,

But all what you feel is that matters.

I don’t know how I’d collect,

All the pieces that I’ve left to tear apart,

How I’ve left,

All the advice thrown like a dart,

Go to utter waste.

Well,

I rather not dwell.

Wake up to a better
tomorrow,

A day with less sorrow.

By,

Vydehgi Pillay, KL.

Leave a Reply

