Phobia

The tears I shed tonight 

Are not ones of sadness 

It’s a stunning realisation 

Of what I fear most 

That one day you’ll betray me 

And that’ll hurt far more 

Than watching death lead you away 

I’ve been much acquainted 

With the disappointment 

Of people letting me down that way 

And I know I’d cut you out in a heartbeat 

If you committed their mistakes 

Every tie and connection associated with you

I’d get rid of them too

If I do, 

I’d lose my rock and guardian,

A huge percentage of my everything

Your friendship is worth infinitely more

Than all those I’ve lost before

So please, love and cherish this

Or you won’t be there to witness

My descent into madness.
..……………………………………………………………………..
I don’t want another lesson

About placing hearts in wrong persons.
By,

Abigail Lim, Selangor.

