MAPS PRS #5

It’s 1 am and I am not looking to sleep early tonight, because I can totally sleep in on Sunday without having to worry about how that would distort my sleep cycle for Monday! 

Labour day rules! My team and I have just finished a long day, part of which involved the planning and prepping for the fifth MAPS poetry reading session.

  
The session was supposed to go on last week, but there was some emergency event that had to be conducted at the Flame so it was postponed to the 30th of April 2016.

Although many couldn’t make it due to the sudden change, the MAPS was fortunate to see many new and familiar faces who still took the time to come. To that, we truly and genuinely thank you! 

This session was packed with all levels of talent:

  

16-year old Vy, performed a heartfelt poem which made all of us feel immature compared to her… 

 
We had law student, Liew who recited a poem inspired by Thomas Hobbes; I mean, can this guy get any cooler?! 

  
Online e-poetry author, Nadia graced us with her presence and made us all close to tears with her poem about babies 😥

  
Game geek, Arif took us on a journey through a kingdom of swords and weaponry with his awesome write-up…
  
Afi wrote a poem for a “special someone”; his princess he’d always bow down for…

  
Dhabitah wrote a love poem for her loved one too; ain’t he a lucky man? 😉

  
Little miss petite, Atilea showed pain, bravery and strength through her emotional poem…

  
New member, Aizat stole the crowd’s attention with his deep poem…

  
Poetry becomes music with Zhafir around…

 
Let’s not forget Isaac who humoured us all with his witty dog poem 😉

  
And yours truly, closed the show with a poem dedicated to my Grandma: my inspiration, my biggest fan, my strength.

Their poems and mine will all be published tomorrow for all of you to read! 🙂

Till then…

I’d just like to say thank you so much for joining MAPS! 

– Puteri Eleni, the MAPS.

