I’m looking for someone

I’m looking for someone:

I’m looking for someone who’s about my height, maybe a little bit shorter

No, I’m looking for someone who isn’t hesitant to give somebody in need a quarter.

I’m looking for someone whose eyes would make you think of heaven,

No, I’m looking for someone who’s a six, but thinks she’s a seven.

I’m looking for someone to share my secrets with, someone who I can talk to every single night,

I’m looking for someone that I’ll be grateful for, it doesn’t matter if we fight, and if we fight,

I’m looking for someone that I’d be willing to give in, given that she’s cute when she’s angry, even when I know I’m right,

And I’m looking for someone whose smile can light up a room with no lights.

I’m looking for someone to sit down with, and someone I’mma stand up to.

No, I’m looking for someone to fuck around with, someone who’s always ready for round two.

No, I’m not looking for someone to sleep with, I’m looking for someone to wake up to,

And when I marry her, it’s because I need to and I want to.

I’m looking for someone who drives an Audi, but doesn’t mind riding in my car (which is not an Audi),

And I’m looking for someone who still remains a little bit naughty despite the fact the she may be turning forty,

And whether I call her my shorty or my lady or my bitch, she knows that I mean it in the best way,

And she thinks I’m smart, clever and intelligent, despite what the tests say,

And Imma do everything with her, it doesn’t matter what the rest say,

Cause every single day I spend with her will be the best day,

I’m looking for someone who’s willing to try something new, even if she thinks she might be bad at it,

And I’m looking for someone that’ll make me work on me, and throw away all my bad habits,

And I’m looking for someone who enjoys her puns, and you can’t even be mad at it,

Cause when I bring up knife juggling, I expect her to say “let’s take a stab at it”,

I’m looking for someone who’s always polite, but still got the ability to be rude,

And I’m looking for someone who watches what she eats, but still finishes her food,

Honestly, I’m looking for someone who values trust and honesty,

And I’m looking for someone who hears the word “Homer” and thinks The Simpsons and The Odyssey.

I’m looking for someone to be the co-captain of my team,

Someone who’s gorgeous in a dress, sexy in her jeans,

I’m looking for someone that’s following her passion and her dreams, just so I know that she knows what sacrifice really means.

I’m looking for someone that I’d catch a grenade for, wait,

That reference might be a couple years too late,

So I’m looking for someone that I would love to have as a roommate,

And I’m looking for someone to date today cause tomorrow might be too late.

I’m looking for someone who loves nature, someone who literally wouldn’t hurt a fly,

I’m looking for someone who’s got it all figured out, someone who’s not afraid to die,

I’m looking for that somebody with the body with the booty, and I don’t see the need to lie,

Cause I’m a simple kind of guy but in the end I’m still a guy.

I’m looking for someone who can handle my parents, cause I’mma let you in on a secret, both of them are fucking insane.

And my mum’s family tree has over a hundred living family members, I’m expecting her to remember all of their names.

I’m looking for someone that won’t stop me from playing, but rather join in on my games,

And I’m looking for someone who wears a shawl and a lip piercing, just so I know that she’s going against the grain.

I’m looking for someone who’s a person of faith, it doesn’t have to be Islam, I just want to know that she believes in something,

And I’m looking for someone who’s strong enough to fight, but sees the humility in running,

I’m looking for someone to cuddle with at night, and someone to tuck in,

And I’m looking for someone to be my sun when she comes up, and my moon when she comes in.

So if you know someone, remind me to remind you to remind her,

Cause I would do anything for my everything, even if it takes everything to find her.

By,

Zhafir Johari.

  
Image from weheartit.com

