Never knew it was true love

Never knew it was true love,

Till I prayed so hard for,

Never knew it was true love,

That I shed many tears for,

Never knew it was true love,

That I had many sleepless nights,

Never knew it was true love,

Which I did not think much, if it was right,

Never knew it was true love,

That so heavy my heart felt,

Never knew it was true love,

That easily my heart would melt,

Never knew it was true love,

That you’re the only one now my heart desire,

Never knew it was true love,

When no one else now I want,

Never knew it was true love,

When other than God’s, your name I chant,

Never knew it was true love,

When you’re my soul satisfied with,

Never knew it was true love,

Which I’m parched for your love even a bit.
By,

Param Lehl, Perak

