I learned

So much depends on what you have to say

So much

And it doesn’t seem to lessen

I am a perennial searcher

Often trying to make up a treasure

It creeps

as I once again go through

pages of your subliminal messages

but they’re not subliminal really

it’s just too dark in here

And as pages after pages I devour

I, a perennial searcher

come to find.

Only when I stop going through these pages

am I perfectly, imaginatively, lonely.

“ma rabukka wa ma qa la”

by,

Sarah Syahirah Abdullah, Pahang.

25720_muslim-symbols-5a

image from Google images

Leave a Reply

