At what point in my life…

At what point in my life did I become so sad, I questioned myself,

I don’t remember being this sad as a child,
I don’t remember feeling my heart literally breaking,
I don’t recall feeling depressed,
I didn’t even know what depressed meant,
Is this what it’s like to grow up?
Is this what it’s like to love?
Is this how I’m going to spend my days?
Smoking and smoking without even realizing I’ve gone through a pack,
Will this ever stop?
Will I ever reach a point where I can smile and have that smile last for more than a day?
When will being happy stop being a quest that I have to go on daily?
Why is it so hard to be happy and just be that?
Is happiness really a choice or can it ever come naturally?
Sincerely,
Lisa, KL.
unnamed
Leave a Reply

