The Night

I love the night not because of the solemn it resembles,
But it is because of stars I could only see in darkness,
There are countless times that shakes and trembles,
During silent nights that vary ideas of priceless,

Will I see the clouds tonight?
Will the wind sooth my burning thoughts?
Will I be my very own knight?
Will the peace I need soon sought?

The stars’ brightness shines the dark away,
Consumed still by the endless unseen,
The Moon stares, does nothing but stay,
It does not feel where stars have been.

By,

Andrea Kwok, KL.

more of her poems at: https://dailypoetryfied.wordpress.com/

large (8)

Leave a Reply

