Silent Killer

Will you marry me he said

The phrase is against tradition they say

Since when tradition is binding I say

Everyone is departing , aye!

It is a fact well known

Gasing, wau and congkak almost dead and gone

Don’t get me started with play station games and so on

Less baju kurung and sarongs

No more kapur sirih and less gotong royong

Many traditions done wrong

But alas, the phrase was the one went viral

My, my, I find it very supernatural

Don’t be too quick pointing fingers

You should be the one to be pointed at

A habit descendant from history

It should never be a legacy

My fellow mates

Have a thought in your knowledge crate

Logic awaits.

by,

Nadia Falisha Azlan Shah Aziz, PD, Negeri Sembilan.

DSC_2133

Leave a Reply

