Reminds me of you

I don’t like to see any Chinese treasures,

Any lanterns, and those funny looking feathers.
I don’t like smelling that scent,

Those things you never liked back then.

Because they remind me of you.
I don’t like it when I see my rashes.
How you always tell me to prevent those scratches.
How you rubbed my wounds.
How you say it’ll get better soon.
Because they remind me of you.
And whenever I see any old woman,
With the same grace and love you don’t usually see in a person,
With hair of same length,
And the smile of which has long left.
I start to cry,
I start to sigh.
Because… They remind me of you.
….
Though, I enjoy wearing my crystals.
Going to the park, just to tumble.
Eating porridge when I’m sick.
Watching your old cuckoo clock as it rings and ticks.
Because they remind me of you.
And until I meet death too,
That, is how I want to remember you.
By,
Puteri Eleni, KL.
Leave a Reply

