Lesson #2

To have loved and let go,

Is the greatest gift that I have ever known.

I did not die as I thought I would,

Neither did I bleed,

Or suffocated from the grief of forlorn memories,

Sure the heart shrunk and broke to a million pieces,

And time stretched to infinity,

Accompanied with tears that shed religiously day and night,

Though like the clear blue sky after a storm,

Smiles etched deeper by the day,

And the birds begun singing happier tunes.

As such, to have loved and let go,

Is the greatest gift that I have ever known,

For through dying,

Only did I truly discover the joy of living.

By,

Azalea Azarae, SG Buloh

DSC05010

Leave a Reply

