Don’t

You used to say hey, I miss you.
Now you’re all silent through.
You used to treat this sacred.
Now it’s all wasted.

You used to call and say okay.
Now it’s all just i’m okay.
You don’t have time, but that, I’m fine.
You say I’m clingy and that is out of line.
Don’t you, don’t you blame it on me.
Don’t you don’t you say I’m too free.
Don’t pretend you did no wrong.
Don’t act like this is not your song.
Don’t you, don’t you put the shame on me.
Coz, you’re too busy to see that…
You used to say let’s hang out late,
Now it’s all just broken dates,
You used to say please don’t go,
Now it’s if you wanna end, just say so.
You used to smile when I come,
But now you’re just all mum,
You used to wanna talk it out,
But now you shrug and just pout.
Don’t you, don’t you blame it on me.
Don’t you don’t you say I’m too free.
Don’t pretend you did no wrong.
Don’t act like this is not your song.
Don’t you, don’t you put the shame on me.
Coz, you’re too busy to see that…
When you’re mad you label.
Then you take it back and babble.
I can’t be sad. I can’t be upset.
I’m supposed to be your freakin prized pet.
A daydream, a perfect flare.
Please. I can be your worst nightmare.
Don’t you, don’t you blame it on me.
Don’t you don’t you say I’m too free.
Don’t pretend you did no wrong.
Don’t act like this is not your song.
Don’t you, don’t you put the shame on me.
Coz, you’re too busy to see that…
Written by,
Puteri Eleni, KL.
cactus mactus
Leave a Reply

